2010 Currahee Reunion
Sheraton Four Points Hotel, Harrisburg, PA
July 28-31, 2010


Hospitality/Display Room
Quartermaster Sales
East Park Room

photos from Octavio Laguna (C Co, 2nd BN, 506th, 1964-1966)
Hospitality/Display Room

C Company, 2nd BN, 506th, Vietnam, 1970-1971 had the largest group of
attendees at the reunion: 25 veterans plus spouses and family members.

The matching T-Shirts that they are wearing were purchased from the 506th
Quartermaster Sales. The full-front design is (3) 506th Regiment.

506th Association Buffet Dinner
Keystone Ballroom
July 29, 2010

Buffet Dinner
(L-R): Rick Dare (B Co, 2nd BN, 1969), LTC(R) Terrence Smith, DMD (A/D Co,
2nd BN, 1968-1969)
, Robert Pagano (B Co, 2nd BN, 1968-1969), and 506th Associ-
ation Quartermaster Ron Helwig (B Co, 1st ABG, 1960-1962

C Co, 1st BN Vietnam Veterans
photo from David Canter, Sr. (C Co, 1st BN, 1968-1969)

C Company, 1st BN, 506th, Vietnam Veterans

(Sitting L-R): Joe Wisneski; Marcel Ortiz-Wisneski (grandson); Charles Moore, Sr.; James Butler

(Standing L-R): David Canter, Sr.; Gene Overton; SGM(R) Everett "Bill" Pace; Larry Bowman;
Gary Romans; Mike Metzger

Currahee Memorial Dinner
Keystone Ballroom
July 31, 2010

Color Guard Detail

Color Guard Detail from 4th BCT, 506th Infantry, Fort Campbell, KY

Battle Streamer Ceremony

A ceremony was held to place all Battle Streamers, awarded the 506th for the period
2004 to 2009, on the Association's
Regimental Flag. 1SG Ryan Alfaro (Rear Detachment
CSM, 4th BCT, 506th Infantry)
attaches the Global War on Terrorism Battle Streamer.

(Bottom Left): the table for the Fallen Currahees Remembrance Ceremony included
1st, 2nd, and 3rd BN candles to be lit during the Currahee Memorial Ceremony.

Table 3

(Front L-R): Octavio Laguna (C Co, 2nd BN, 1964-1966), Ruth Laguna, Ken Parr (A Co, 1st BN, 1970-1971)

(Back L-R): 506th Association Newsletter Editor John Lally (A Co, 1st BN, 1970-1971), Marcia Lally,
Sabina May, 506th Association Charitable Funds Chairman Fred May (A Co, 1st BN, 1970-1971),
Eulis Powell, and Eugene Powell (A Co, 1st BN, 1968-1969)

Table 19

(Sitting L-R): Sonny Farley (D/Mortar Btry, 1st ABG, 1962-1964; A Co, 2nd BN, 1964-1965),
Ann Rebele, Carl Rebele (M Co, 3rd BN, 506th AIR, 1952), Ken Johnson (H Co, 3rd BN,
506th PIR, 1942-1945)
and Ken's guest, John Renna

(Standing L-R): 506th Association Treasurer/Assistant Webmaster Hoyt Bruce
Moore, III (A Co, 1st BN, 1970-1971) and Peggy Pearson

Currahee Battle Flag

(L-R): MAJ Bradd Schultz (Rear Detachment Commander, 4th BCT, 506th Infantry),
506th Association President Don Thies (B Co, 2nd BN, 1970-1971),
1SG Ryan Alfaro (Rear Detachment CSM, 4th BCT, 506th Infantry)

A Currahee Battle Flag was presented to MAJ Bradd Schultz to symbolize the
flags that were
presented by the 506th Association (after the July 27, 2010 Color
Casing Ceremony at Fort Campbell, KY) to all 30 companies/troops/batteries,
and to the brigade and all battalion/squadron headquarters of the entire 4th
BCT, 506th Infantry, for their 2010-2011 deployment to Afghanistan.

Table 10

(Sitting L-R): SGM(R) Juan Jose Garcia (E Co, 3rd BN, 1969-1970), Fedora Garcia,
and Manny Chavez, Sr. [D/E Co (Mortars), 1st BN, 1970-1971]

(Standing L-R): SGT(R) Terry Smith [E Co (Mortars), 1st BN, 1971], Brenda Smith,
Gloria Holloway, and Stu Holloway [E Co (Mortars), 1st BN, 1971]

Presidential Citation
(R): 506th Association President Don Thies presented a 506th Presidential
Citation to (L): Larry Bowman (C Co, 1st BN, 1967-1968; C Co, 3rd BN, 1968) for
Larry's outstanding efforts, since 2005, in organizing hunting trips for WIA
soldiers at Walter Reed Army Medical Center, and also for transporting
WIA soldiers/family members from WRAMC to various concerts.

4th BCT

(Center): Memorial Dinner Speaker COL Thomas Vail (Commander, 4th BCT, 506th, 2004-2007)

(L-R): the other soldiers were from the 4th BCT, 506th Infantry Regiment, Fort Campbell:
MAJ Ali Johnson (Brigade Public Affairs Officer)
Color Guard:
CPL Matthew Greenlee (1st BN, 506th)
SGT Matthew Twist (1st BN, 506th)
SPC Michael Wilson (1st BN, 506th)
COL Vail
SFC Kenneth Howard (HHC, 801st BSB; Color Guard NCOIC)
MAJ Bradd Schultz (Rear Detachment Commander)
1SG Ryan Alfaro (Rear Detachment CSM)
SSG Jared Allen (A Co, 1st BN, 506th, Color Guard)

2ID Iraq Currahees
(L-R): Suzanne Crockett-Jones, MAJ William Jones (C Co, 1st BN, 2003-
, Clayton Paulding (C Co, 1st BN, 2004-2005), and Heather Paulding

1st BN, 506th, 1970
photo from Kenneth David (D Co, 1st BN, 1970; DSC)
(L-R): Greg Phillips, SGM(R) Richard Doyle, Kenneth David, Gib Rossetter (all from D Co,
1st BN, 1970)
and 506th Association Webmaster Michael Bookser (B/E Co, 1st BN, 1969-1970)

These pages are maintained the
506th Airborne Infantry Regiment Association (Airmobile - Air Assault)
This page updated 04/06/13